Mokopane Township Revitilisation Programme

mokopane township revitalisation

Limpopo Continues the Journey to Township and Village Economic Revitalization

In June LEDET began a process of engaging with township and village based entrepreneurs such as street vendors, taverns, minibuses, spaza shops, burial societies, stokvels, hair salons, plumbers, panel-beaters, home-based care centres and caterers to listen, share ideas and communicate with them on how we can best assist them in revitalising and radically transforming the economic status quo.

MEC Seaparo Sekoati made a pronouncement in his 2017/2018 Budget Speech on the township and village economy revitalization when he said “The department will be embarking on township-village Imbizos with business formations to provide details of how the regulations will be implemented and solicit inputs which will culminate into the Limpopo Township and Village Revitalization Strategy.”

The township revitalization continues as follows:
Date : 04 August 2017
Time : 09h00
Venue : Mokopane Multipurpose Centre, Waterberg District.

The Strategy Imbizos Information
 Click for the strategy Click for more Imbizos information…